Participants of the TRiO program are invited to participate in many college life and study skills workshops. Keep checking for new workshops added to the list below.

Please register in advance with your TRiO advisor for the workshops below ! 

 

TRiO List of Events

Spring 2016

TRiO List of Workshops:  Spring 2016

 

Time Management                                                                           

Tuesday, February 2, 2016; 10:30-11am/rm 122

                                                               

Tuesday, February 9, 2016; 2:30-3pm/rm 124 

                                                                                            

Wednesday, March 2, 2016;12-12:30pm/rm 124

                                                               

 

 Note Taking/ Study Skills

 Wednesday, February 3, 2016; 10:30-11 am/rm 124

                                         

 Wednesday, February 10, 2016; 2:30-3pm/rm 109 

                                                        

 Thursday, March 3, 2016; 12-12:30 pm/rm 122  

                                                           

 

Text Reading /Study Skills

Thursday, February 4, 2016; 10:30-11am/rm 125

                                                              

Thursday, February 11, 2016; 2:30-3pm/rm 122 

                                                                 

Tuesday, March 1, 2016; 12-12:30 pm/rm 122

                                                                 

 

Test Taking /Study Skills                                                              

Tuesday, February 16, 2016; 10:30-11:15am/rm 122

                                                        

Wednesday, February 17, 2016; 2:30-3:15 pm/rm 109 

                                                 

Thursday, February 18, 2016; 12-12:45pm/rm 122

                                                                  

 

College Stress Management                                                                                     

Tuesday, February 23, 2016; 10:30-11:30 am/rm 122

                                                       

Wednesday, February 24, 2016; 2:30-3:30 pm/rm 109

                                                     

 

Paying Back Student Loans

Tuesday, March 29, 2016; 10:30-11:30am/rm 122

                                                    

Wednesday, March 30, 2016; 2:30-3:30 pm/rm 109

                                                         

Thursday, March 31, 2016; 12-1 pm/rm 122

                                                                      

 

Resume Building

Tuesday, April 5, 2016;3:00-4:00pm/rm 107     

                                                                       

Wednesday, April 6, 2016; 11:30 am-12:30pm/rm 110

                                                        

                                               

NAU Transfer Tour for TRiO students                                                                      

Friday, April 22, 2016; 9 am-2 pm/NAU

                                                                                                               

Prepare for Finals Workshop

Tuesday, April 26, 2016; 11:30-12:30 pm/rm 122

                                                      

Wednesday, April 27, 2016; 10:30-11:30 am/rm 124

                                                      

Thursday, April 28, 2016; 2:30 -3:30 pm/rm 122

                                                            

 

 

 
 
Facebook Twitter YouTube Reddit