CCC seeks nominations for Distinguished Service Award

FLAGSTAFF, Ariz. -- Coconino Community College is accepting nominations for its Distinguished Service Award. The honor is the highest award granted by Coconino Community College, and is an opportunity to recognize a member of Coconino County who has exhibited exemplary service, leadership and support of the College. Nominees must meet the following criteria:

-The nominee must be a resident of Coconino County at the time of the nomination.

-The nominee must have effected or substantially contributed a major accomplishment for the benefit of Coconino Community College and to the educational enrichment of the district residents.

The award is normally given to one recipient annually and any resident of Coconino County may nominate a person for the award.  Current members of the CCC District Governing Board and individuals employed by the College are exempt from nomination.

The deadline for nomination is Friday, March 8, 2013.

Recent recipients included former Mayor Joe Donaldson, President of Northern Arizona University, Dr. John Haeger and Bill Calloway, Plant Manager for Nestle Purina.  

"The Distinguished Service Award Committee meets once a year to review nominations. The award is not necessarily presented each year, and candidates must have truly demonstrated exceptional service to the college and to education in Coconino County to receive the award," said Committee Chairman Scott Talboom.  

If a candidate is chosen for the award, it is presented at the CCC Commencement ceremony in May.

For more information, contact Ofelia Gonzalez, Public Relations Coordinator, at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 928-226-4374.

Monday, 11th February 2013

All Dates

  • Monday, 11th February 2013