cialis 20mg reviews generic viagra canadian viagra and girls best way to take cialis generic cialis pills best price viagra samples cheap cialis generic mastercard order generic viagra herbal cialis viagra in canada

Messages can be left for Board Members at this number: 928-226-4100.


Governing Board members are elected. For information on the process, contact the Coconino County Superintendent of Schools at 928-679-8070 or 800-559-9289


Roles and Responsibilities of Board Members

2012-2013 President and DGB Goals

2013-2014 President and DGB Goals

2014-2015 President and DGB Goals



Board Members

Dr. Nathaniel “Nat” White

 District 1 - Term expires 12/31/2014


Dr. Nat White has served on the CCC District Governing Board since January 1999. He currently represents CCC on the Arizona Association of District Governing Boards and the Getting AHEAD initiative. White’s civic contributions have included serving on the Flagstaff City Council, the Technical Research Innovation Fund, the Flagstaff/Coconino County Library Foundation Board and the Sustainable Economical Development initiative. White came to Flagstaff in 1969 to work at Lowell Observatory as an astronomer. He has been the program manager for the Navy Prototype Optical Interferometer at Anderson Mesa south of Flagstaff. White retired in April 2007 from Lowell Observatory where he maintains the position of adjunct astronomer.

Ms. Patricia A. Garcia

Board Vice Chair/Secretary

District 2 - Term expires 12/31/2016


Ms. Patricia Garcia was sworn in to her elected six-year term on the CCC District Governing Board on January 25, 2011. Garcia has been employed by the U.S. Geological Survey since 1978, where she is currently a Computer Scientist serving as a member of NASA's Planetary Data System (PDS) Imaging Node. She is a native of Flagstaff and has been actively involved in the Flagstaff Community as a graduate of the Flagstaff Leadership Program, Flagstaff 20/20 Vision Task Force Member, United Way Board Member and Past President, Coconino County Planning and Zoning Commissioner, and has served on many other boards and commissions. Garcia earned her bachelors' and master's degrees at Northern Arizona University and looks forward to fostering the continued partnership between CCC and NAU. 

MS. Gioia Goodrum

Board Member

District 3 - Term expires 12/31/2014


Ms. Gioia Goodrum was appointed to the District Governing Board for CCC on December 18, 2013. Currently she is the President/CEO of the Williams Grand Canyon Chamber of Commerce in Williams, Arizona. Prior to joining the Chamber in 2011, Ms. Goodrum was a career and academic advisor and adjunct faculty at Yavapai College, Verde Valley Campus. In addition she has experience in the career services departments at Brandeis University, Bentley College and Simmons College. She has worked for Coopers and Lybrand as an auditor focusing on non-profit organizations and investment firms and for the management consulting firm Arthur D. Little in the human resources department. For ten years, she was a professional chef. Ms. Goodrum holds an MBA from Simmons College and a Bachelor of Science degree from Boston University. She is a graduate of Verde Valley Leadership Program and expects to complete a certificate in organization management in 2015 from the Institute for Organization Management.

Mr. Patrick Hurley 

Board Chair

District 4 - Term expires 12/31/2014


CCC District Governing Board Chair Patrick Hurley has served the College for more than two decades on the Citizens' Advisory Committee, CCC Foundation Board of Directors, including President, and as a District Governing Board member and chair. As owner of Construction Management Associates, Inc., Hurley offers construction management and general contracting services. He received his education from the Colorado community college system and civil engineering training at Colorado State University. Early business years included constructing and managing residential and heavy commercial projects in Colorado and work as a construction engineer on projects such as a nuclear power plant in Illinois and the worlds’ largest natural gas liquefaction facility in Saudi Arabia. A Flagstaff resident for 28 years, Hurley has been active in many community organizations.

mr. Lloyd Hammonds 

Board Member

District 5 - Term expires 12/31/2018    


Lloyd Hammonds joined the CCC District Governing Board in January 2013. Hammonds served as the CCC Page campus Dean for 14 years before retiring in October 2012. He currently serves as the statewide vice chair of the Arizona Association for District Governing Boards. Prior to moving to Arizona, Hammonds was Vice President at Ranken Technical College in St. Louis. As the Page Dean, he felt it was important to get to know the community, forging important relationships with local business, community organizations, K-12 school administrators and local government. Hammonds was an accreditation reviewer for the Higher Learning Commission for 24 years and was the obvious choice to guide the College flawlessly through the reaccreditation process in November 2011. Hammonds has been honored with the Page Citizen of the Year award and is a former president of the Page Tourism Board. He currently serves on the Board of the Lake Powell Concert Association.